Machines · Sculpfun

Sculpfun laser engravers, number by number

17 machines Sculpfun sells now, from a 3 W mini to 830 × 800 mm frames, a fiber galvo and two UV markers — with the power behind each name, the beds drawn to scale and what Sculpfun does and does not publish.

Affiliate links: the “See it at Sculpfun” buttons and the Sculpfun source links go to Sculpfun’s store through Awin. If you buy, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We have not tested these machines, and the commission does not change the figures, which are Sculpfun’s own.
Lineup

Sculpfun machines on sale now

Sculpfun sells seventeen laser machines on its US store that are not marked as clearance: small open-frame diodes (C1, C2), the iCube boxes and Class 1 E1 enclosures, the S30, S40 Max and S70 Max frames, the A9 Ultra with a diode and a fiber laser, the G20 fiber galvo and the V5 and V12 UV galvos. Each card sets the number in the name against the laser power Sculpfun states, with the work area, spot, power draw and Sculpfun’s own cut claims, read from the product pages.

On saleDiode · 3 W

C1 3W

3W optical
name says 3 W · optical output
Work area
150 × 130 mm
Spot
0.04 × 0.04 mm
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
not stated

Includes Pre-assembled, 1.05 kg, X and Y limit switches, goggles in the box.

Note

The page gives no wavelength. On 2026-10-29 the US-plug version shipped from China only.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode · 6 W

C1 6W

6W optical
name says 6 W · optical output
Work area
150 × 130 mm
Spot
0.06 × 0.06 mm
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
not stated

Includes Same 150 × 130 mm frame as the C1 3W, goggles and a metal plate in the box.

Note

The spec list says 0.06 × 0.06 mm, while the feature text on the same page says a 0.04 mm spot (the C1 3W figure). No wavelength is given.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 14 W

C2 14W / 7W

14W optical
name says 14 W · optical output
Work area
300 × 300 mm
Spot
0.06 × 0.06 mm
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
not stated

Includes Focus lever, X/Y limit switches, 20,000 mm/min, 24 V 3 A (14 W) or 2 A (7 W). Optional 1.2 W IR module, air assist and rotary.

Maker’s cut claim 8 mm basswood and 5 mm black acrylic in one pass (14 W); 5 mm and 3 mm (7 W)

Note

Sold as a 14 W or a 7 W version; the card shows the 14 W (the 7 W spot is 0.04 × 0.04 mm). Listed at a launch price on 2026-10-29.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 3 W

iCube 3W

3W optical
name says 3 W · optical output
Work area
125 × 125 mm
Spot
0.02 × 0.02 mm
Enclosure
EnclosedAcrylic shield all round, open underneath; class not stated
Power draw
60 W

Includes Smoke filter, stops above 45 °C, app or USB-C, focus distance 40 mm.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 10 W

iCube Pro Max 10W

10W optical
name says 10 W · optical output
Work area
120 × 120 mm
Spot
0.08 × 0.08 mm
Enclosure
EnclosedAcrylic shield all round, open underneath; class not stated
Power draw
not stated

Includes Smoke filter, stops above 45 °C, 12 V 5 A, 10,000 mm/min.

Maker’s cut claim “Up to 10mm soft board, 6mm Acrylic” on the iCube pages (model and passes not stated)

Note

The page says the shield lets you watch without goggles. On 2026-10-29 the US-plug version shipped from China only.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 12 WIR 1,064 nm · 1.2 W

iCube Ultra

12W optical
name says 12 W · optical output
Work area
150 × 135 mm
Spot
0.08 × 0.08 mm
Enclosure
EnclosedClass 1, per Sculpfun
Power draw
not stated

Includes Autofocus, stops when the door opens, emergency stop, USB safety key, smoke filter, objects up to 80 mm tall, 12 V 6 A. Dual version adds a 1.2 W 1064 nm IR laser (spot 0.03 mm).

Maker’s cut claim 10 mm paulownia in one pass (speed not stated)

Note

Work area is 150 × 150 mm for the single-laser version and 150 × 135 mm for the Dual in the spec table; the drawing uses 150 × 135.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 12 WIR 1,064 nm · 3 W

E1 / E1 Dual

12W optical
name says 12 W · optical output
Work area
400 × 320 mm
Spot
0.04 × 0.06 mm
Enclosure
EnclosedClass 1, per Sculpfun
Power draw
not stated

Includes CoreXY up to 600 mm/s, built-in camera, air pump and honeycomb panel, lid-open pause, USB safety key, 24 V 4 A. Dual adds a 3 W 1064 nm IR laser (spot 0.03 × 0.03 mm).

Maker’s cut claim 8 mm wood in one pass (speed not stated)

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 21 WIR 1,064 nm · 3 W

E1 Pro / E1 Pro Dual

21W optical
name says 21 W · optical output
Work area
400 × 320 mm
Spot
0.06 × 0.08 mm
Enclosure
EnclosedClass 1, per Sculpfun
Power draw
not stated

Includes Same enclosure as the E1 with a 21 W diode, 24 V 6 A. Dual adds a 3 W 1064 nm IR laser.

Maker’s cut claim 12 mm wood in one pass (speed not stated)

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 10 W

S10

10W optical
name says 10 W · optical output
Work area
385 × 385 mm
Spot
0.08 × 0.08 mm
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
36 W

Includes Air-assist nozzle (pump not included), detachable eye shield, 12 V 5 A adapter. 400 × 920 mm with the Y-axis extension.

Note

Sculpfun writes 10 W is “light energy not electrical energy” and puts machine power at about 36 W. Work area is 385 × 385 mm in the features and 390 × 400 mm in the spec list. On 2026-10-29 the US-plug version shipped from China only.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 20 W

S30 Pro Max 20W

20W optical
name says 20 W · optical output
Work area
370 × 360 mm
Spot
0.08 × 0.1 mm
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
120 W

Includes Automatic air assist with a 12 V pump in the box, detachable eye shield, goggles. 900 × 370 or 900 × 890 mm with extension kits.

Note

Stated as “light energy not electrical energy”; machine power about 120 W. Engraving accuracy is 0.05 mm in one block and 0.005 mm in the spec list of the same page. Sculpfun’s settings guide gives a 40 mm focus distance.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 33 W

S30 Ultra 33W

33W optical
name says 33 W · optical output
Work area
590 × 595 mm
Spot
0.08 × 0.1 mm
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
156 W

Includes 24 V automatic air pump, laser shield and goggles in the box, replaceable lens, 24 V 7 A. 935 × 905 mm with the S30-XY extension kit.

Note

Stated as “light energy not electrical energy”; machine power about 156 W. The product page gives no cut thickness. On 2026-10-29 the US-warehouse version was sold out and the US-plug version shipped from China.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 44 W

S40 Max

44W optical
name says 48 W · optical output
Work area
830 × 800 mm
Spot
0.154 × 0.121 mm
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
350 W

Includes Autofocus, TS1 touch screen with Wi-Fi for offline work, 50 L/min air pump, tilt and flame detection, OD4+ goggles in the box, 24 V 14.6 A.

Maker’s cut claim 20 mm plywood and 6 mm dark acrylic in one pass, at 100 % with the 50 L pump (speed not stated)

Note

Sculpfun writes “Laser diode power 48W, light output power about 44-48W”, so the card uses 44 W. The same page also says “twelve 6W semiconductor laser chips” with up to 48 W, a sentence that matches the S70 Max page (12 × 6 W = 72 W).

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode

S70 Max

?optical not stated
name says 70 W · not stated what it is
Work area
830 × 800 mm
Spot
0.15 × 0.12 mm
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
not stated

Includes Autofocus, dirty-lens detection, TS1 touch screen with Wi-Fi, 50 L/min air pump, tilt and flame detection, OD4+ goggles. Accessories (honeycomb, B70 enclosure) sold separately.

Maker’s cut claim 20 mm plywood, 30 mm paulownia and 10 mm black acrylic at 100 % with the 50 L pump (passes and speed not stated)

Note

Sculpfun describes the 70 W as twelve 6 W laser chips with “a maximum chip laser power of up to 72W”, which is the diodes’ rating, not measured light. For the S40 Max it gives 48 W chip power and about 44–48 W light. The S70 Max page has no optical figure, wavelength or input power, so we leave the optical power open.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleDiode 455 nm · 40 WFiber 1,064 nm · 20 W

A9 Ultra

40W optical
name says 40 W · optical output
Work area
400 × 400 mm
Spot
0.1 × 0.15 mm
Enclosure
Open frameClass 4, per Sculpfun
Power draw
not stated

Includes 40 W / 20 W diode switch plus a 20 W 1064 nm fiber laser (spot 0.05 mm) with its own power and frequency knobs, air pump, two pairs of goggles, 24 V 10 A. Also sold with the fiber laser only.

Maker’s cut claim 30 mm wood and 30 mm black acrylic in one pass (speed not stated)

Note

The diode spot is 0.1 mm at 20 W and 0.15 mm at 40 W. The older SF-A9 40W page (now a US clearance listing) claims 6 mm dark acrylic in one pass for the same 40 W class.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleFiber 1,064 nm · 20 W

G20 fiber galvo

20W optical
name says 20 W · optical output
Work area
150 × 150 mm
Spot
0.01 × 0.01 mm
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
not stated

Includes Galvo head up to 10,000 mm/s, motorised Z lift, two-beam focus aid, colour marking on stainless and titanium (30–60 kHz), 24 V 7 A. 350 × 150 mm with the slide extension; optional enclosure.

Maker’s cut claim Deep engraving on metal up to 1.5 mm; cuts thin brass, stainless and aluminium (thickness not stated)

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleUV 355 nm · 5 W

V5 UV galvo

5W optical
name says 5 W · optical output
Work area
150 × 150 mm
Spot
not stated
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
not stated

Includes Galvo up to 10,000 mm/s, motorised Z lift, 150 × 150 mm and 70 × 70 mm field lenses, crystal subsurface engraving with the 70 mm lens.

Note

5 W, “Turbo Mode up to 6W”. The page gives a 0.0019 mm spot without saying which lens it is for or the beam diameter, so we leave the spot blank.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
On saleUV 355 nm · 12 W

V12 UV galvo

12W optical
name says 12 W · optical output
Work area
200 × 200 mm
Spot
not stated
Enclosure
Open frame
Power draw
not stated

Includes Galvo up to 10,000 mm/s, motorised Z lift, 200 × 200 mm and 70 × 70 mm field lenses, mains powered (110 V 6.5 A / 230 V 3.17 A), 26.7 kg.

Note

The spot is 0.0019 mm in the feature text and 0.001 mm in the spec list of the same page, so we leave it blank.

See it at Sculpfun checked on maker page
Size

Work areas to scale

All beds are drawn from the same top-left corner at the same scale. The dashed outlines are a US Letter sheet and a 12 × 12 in board.

What to check before you buy

  1. Chip power is not the light. The S40 Max page separates “Laser diode power 48W” from “light output power about 44-48W”. The S70 Max page only gives “a maximum chip laser power of up to 72W” for its twelve 6 W chips, so its 70 W is a diode rating, not measured light. The S10, S30 Pro Max and S30 Ultra pages are clearer: they call their watts “light energy not electrical energy” and list machine power separately.
  2. There is no Sculpfun settings table per machine. Unlike AtomStack and TwoTrees, Sculpfun publishes no per-model material settings. Its blog settings guide gives ranges “mainly related to the Sculpfun S9” (5.5 W): 4 mm plywood at 200 mm/min, 85 %, 2–3 passes; 5 mm opaque acrylic at 100–300 mm/min, 85 %, 4–8 passes. Its link to “Sculpfun example parameters” returned a 404 on 2026-10-29. The guide’s own rule — 80 % at 1,000 mm/min is about 40 % at 500 mm/min — is what our power & speed converter does, so you can scale those S9 numbers to your machine’s optical power.
  3. Cut claims come without speeds. The A9 Ultra claims 30 mm of wood and 30 mm of black acrylic in one pass, and the S70 Max 10 mm of black acrylic at 100 % power. The older SF-A9 40W page claims 6 mm of dark acrylic in one pass for the same 40 W class. None of these gives a speed. Treat them as best cases and start from a slow test on scrap.
  4. Class 1 only where Sculpfun says so — and match the goggles to the laser. Sculpfun states Class 1 for the iCube Ultra, E1 and E1 Pro, and Class 4 for the A9 Ultra. The iCube 3W and iCube Pro Max have an acrylic shield that Sculpfun says you can watch through, but no class number. The S40 Max and S70 Max come with OD4+ goggles. The 455 nm diodes, the 1064 nm fiber and IR modules and the 355 nm UV machines each need goggles rated for that wavelength — check yours with the safety glasses checker.
  5. Clearance models and where they ship from. On 2026-10-29 the US store marked the S9, S9 Pro, S30 Pro 10W, S30 Ultra 22W, SF-A9 40W, iCube Pro 5W and G9 as clearance; they are left off this page. The S30 Ultra 33W, S10, iCube Pro Max and C1 3W were available with a US plug but shipped from China, which usually means a longer wait.

To move a setting between machines, use the power & speed converter; to compare optical power with other brands, see the real laser power table.

FAQ

Is the Sculpfun S70 Max really a 70 W laser?
Sculpfun builds it from twelve 6 W laser chips and gives “a maximum chip laser power of up to 72W”. That is the diodes’ rating; the page gives no optical output, wavelength or input power. For the S40 Max, Sculpfun lists 48 W diode power and about 44–48 W of light, so expect the light from the S70 Max to be below 70 W as well.
What is the difference between the Sculpfun S40 Max and S70 Max?
Both use the same 830 × 800 mm frame, autofocus, TS1 touch screen and 50 L/min air pump. The S40 Max is 48 W diode power (about 44–48 W light, 350 W input, spot 0.154 × 0.121 mm) and is claimed to cut 20 mm plywood in one pass; the S70 Max is 70 W from chips rated up to 72 W (spot 0.15 × 0.12 mm) and is claimed to cut 20 mm plywood, 30 mm paulownia and 10 mm black acrylic.
Which Sculpfun lasers are enclosed and Class 1?
Sculpfun states Class 1 for the iCube Ultra (150 × 135 mm with the IR module) and the E1 and E1 Pro (400 × 320 mm, CoreXY, built-in camera). The older iCube 3W and iCube Pro Max have an acrylic shield but no stated class. Everything else is an open frame or an open galvo.
Does Sculpfun publish laser settings?
Not per machine. Its blog settings guide gives ranges mainly for the 5.5 W S9 (for example 4 mm plywood at 200 mm/min, 85 %, 2–3 passes), and its link to a page of example parameters returned a 404 on 2026-10-29. Use those ranges as a starting point and scale them to your laser with a power and speed converter.

Sources

Checked 2026-10-29 · We have not tested any of these machines. Every figure on this page is what the maker states, linked to the maker page.